Sachal Sarmast Poetry – Mystic


I’ve read all I had to read

What more is left to read?

O You who have knowledge of those who are oblivious

Break the spell of separation

The cup of Love brings immortality

Whoever drinks it conquers death

Once you’ve discerned the Signs and learned the way to live

All else becomes meaningless

O You who have knowledge of those who are oblivious

Mend this broken heart

O Lord

Winning…

You’ve spent all your life winning

Now you should lose, humble fakir

The worth of victory may be substantial

But the worth of losing is priceless

Remember, Sultan Bahu, whoever did not accept defeat

Will remain without a guide or pir

Noble Hussain accepted the will of Love

In Karbala, witness the devotion of Love

In Karbala, witness the will of Love

I was lying fast asleep, beloved

Who knocked on the door?

I was lying fast asleep, beloved

Who knocked on the door?

I woke up all of a sudden

Sachal Sarmast had come to my house!

SachalSarmast

Beloved, across the river

The camel-driver did not stop and lower the camel to the ground

Beloved, across the river

The camel-driver did not stop and lower the camel to the ground

Neither did I get a chance to even sit awhile with my lover

Nor did I get to stay with him for a single night

Allaah hu Alahu Allah Allaah hu Allaah

 

Leave a Reply

