My Cat and her Kittens- Emotional Bonding


Not so long ago it happened that I saw an untamed cat in my home and luckily that day we had cooked chicken. šŸ™‚ I realised she was hungry and extended two piece towards her. She ate it and saw me like she was saying ‘Now we are friends’.

By then she never missed a day. She knows I come home at 5:00 pm daily so I always find her waiting for me at the roof of my house. She is really beautiful, clean, reserved and decent. She never comes to me closer but has managed a relation I cannot ignore.

She has a great trust on me, she knows I will take care to feed her kitchen or fish; only two dishes she loves to eat. Some day I don’t have money so I tell her you have to get by with something else, she doesn’t eat anything and go to her home with hungry stomach. This kills me!

And then the time came when she was about to give birth to her kittens, she chose mine home. I was happy that she will be safe here. But she changed her mind and chosen some hidden, distant place from my home. For two to three days she didn’t come, I was worried about her and her kittens’ well being.

After some days while reading newspaper in the corridor, I heard her loving meoooown. To my delight, she was standing over the roof and seeing me only – among the five family members. She was looking a bit weak and was seeing me like she is saying ‘go bring some meat, dont you see how weak I have become’. I rushed to the market and fed her. As routine she left after eating.

Yesterday, she came and I gave her meat, but this time she didnt eat it. She put it in her mouth and left, I chased her and found that she was now feeding to her three beautiful kittens. Motherhood!!

Now I realise that my responsibility has increased, and I cannot afford to be irresponsible for now there is a mother with her kittens; all depending on me.

A six-week old kitten.
A six-week old kitten. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

By this next salary, I will purchase meat in bulk quantity. There are two reasons.

  1. As a contingency, because it happens that I am not at home at 5:00 pm
  2. To avert cash out situation.

I have a special kind of bond with her and she now feels like a family. I think of her when I am thinking of my parents and wife. I feel like God has given me this opportunity to help feed His creature and this also helps me to give some ‘Sadqa’. And I have seen that God has helped me or rescued me from many evil things due to this kindness that I show to my dear cat and company.

I hope when she will be old enough, she will tell her kittens to come to me for taking their care and they will surely be part of my family.

One thought on “My Cat and her Kittens- Emotional Bonding”

Leave a Reply

